Doggone Happy

It’s been a long time coming. When my husband’s and my dog, Phynn, was killed on the highway by our house in White Salmon, we were devastated. We decided to wait a year before replacing her, and then I lost my job and we could no longer afford a dog. When we sold our farm, we lacked a secure home, and then when we rented in Portland the man who owned our house wouldn’t let us have a dog.

The long and short of it is … we haven’t had a dog in seven years. It’s been a long seven years. So, when we found a house to rent in Enterprise that allows pets, we figured we should make up for lost time. Without further ado, I give you Cap’n and Pendleton!

Cap'n on the left; Pendleton on the right. Very happy me in the middle

Cap’n on the left; Pendleton on the right. Very happy me in the middle

The link below will take you to a video I uploaded to YouTube:

http://youtu.be/vGxSA_B19rE

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Doggone Happy

  1. penelopeschott says:

    They’re gorgeous. I’m not sure I could have lasted seven years without a dog. I wish you all many happy years together!

  2. Roberta Dyer says:

    I love the way they move their heads together when they are next to each other. So happy for all of you!

  3. Casidy Anderson says:

    Congratulations! They are aDORable! And I love, love, love the video!

  4. Rebecca (Seattle) says:

    I didn’t realize until I saw your first transmission that the Enterprise house allowed pups. I’m SO happy for you two! Welcome, little cuties!

  5. Christina Ward says:

    Watched the pups. Beautiful little pooches!

  6. […] A year ago, we took home two fat, friendly, spotted puppies. Best idea we had all year, besides moving to Wallowa County. They’re coming right along. Here are some photos. […]

Leave a comment